Green Tea. Té Verde.

As the water slowly boils Mientras lentamente hierve el agua I remember all the things that hurt Recuerdo todas las cosas que duelen And the pain swells in my soul Y el dolor se hincha en my alma

My mind is playing tricks on me Mi mente está jugando conmigo Taking me to places I’ve never been to Llevándome a lugares en los que nunca he estado Witnessing things I’ve never seen Presenciando cosas que jamás vi.

The rage starts to fill me La rabia comienza a llenarme And the tears burst from within Y las lágrimas explotan del interior

And I hate them so much Y los odio tanto And all I long for is revenge Y todo lo que anhelo es venganza And I wish she was dead Y a ella le deseo la muerte But I know death nor revenge will take my disgrace away with them Pero se que ni la muerte ni la venganza se llevarán con ellas mi desgracia

And then I sip Y luego sorbo And the warmth calms my soul Y la tibieza calma mi alma And then I pray Y luego rezo For everything to fade away Para que se desvanezca todo

I feel ashamed, I feel remorse Siento vergüenza, siento remordimiento For all the thoughts that cross my mind. Por todos los pensamientos que cruzan mi mente And I keep sipping Y sigo sorbiendo

I release myself from my selfishness Me desprendo de mi egoísmo And I pray for her Y rezo por ella So she will leave us in peace. Para que nos deje en paz. So that she will let us live Para que nos deje vivir And I pray for her happiness Y rezo por su felicidad And it tears me apart Y eso me destroza

When pain becomes a part of you Cuando el dolor se vuelve parte de tí You feel you cannot live without its hurt Sientes que no puedes vivir sin su lastimar It is so hard Es tan difícil To forgive, to let go of what makes your soul bleed El perdonar, y soltar lo que a tu alma hace sangrar Because it is easier to hate than to love. Porque es más fácil odiar que amar.

And then, the lesson appears Y entonces, aparece la lección And I can go on Y puedo seguir Sipping my green tea. Sorbiendo mi té verde One more day Un día mas Of forgiveness De perdonar.